Thursday, September 8, 2016

On the Big Screen: Young Frankenstein!

Look for Young Frankenstein in theaters on October 5th, complete with a live introduction from Mel Brooks, himself! From the Fathom Events website:
Date: Wednesday, October 5
Time: LIVE at 8:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. CT / 6:00 p.m. MT / 5:00 p.m. PT
Run Time: 2 hours 20 minutes (approximate)
Ticketing: Tickets will go on sale on Friday, September 2.
Special Fathom Feature: Seeing the black-and-white masterpiece on the big screen with an audience is a rarity in itself, but to make this screening a truly one-of-a-kind experience, writer and director Mel Brooks will introduce the film live from the 20th Century Fox Lot in Hollywood, CA.
Fathom Events and Twentieth Century Fox are thrilled to present a special one-night event, Young Frankenstein, in select cinemas nationwide on Wednesday, October 5 LIVE at 8:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. CT / 6:00 p.m. MT / 5:00 p.m. PT.
Young Frankenstein brings together Brooks’s inimitable style with a cast of comedy legends, including Gene Wilder as Frederick Fronkensteen, Marty Feldman as shifty humpback Igor, Teri Garr as the hay-rolling lab assistant Inga, Madeleine Kahn as Dr. Frankenstein’s high-strung fiancée Elizabeth, Peter Boyle as the kind-hearted monster, an uncredited Gene Hackman as the blind man who befriends him, and Cloris Leachman as Frau Blücher! Join the young neurosurgeon (Wilder), as he inherits the castle of his grandfather, the famous Dr. Victor von Frankenstein. Young Frankenstein believes that the work of his grandfather is useless, but when he discovers the book where the mad doctor described his reanimation experiment, he suddenly changes his mind.
Don’t miss this incredible opportunity to see the classic film on the big screen!

I am so there!

1 comment:

  1. This is my husbands favorite movie. I wish it was playing where we live. I would love to surprise him by taking him to see it.

    ReplyDelete

In order to protect my readers, I screen all comments. Spammers will immediately have their comments deleted, so please, if you're a spammer, just go away. I'll promote your blog or site if I know you, but if not, please accept my invitation to the world.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...